PCAS Standards

The PCAS Standards are the set of requirements that producers must meet in order to become Certified Pasturefed.

The PCAS Standards include three modules, one core module comprising four elements, and two optional modules. The core module governs the on-farm feed requirements and traceability of cattle, as well as animal handling practices which influence eating quality. The two optional modules support claims relating to freedom from HGPs and antibiotics.

The elements of the PCAS Standards are:


Producers can become Certified Pasturefed through completeing a series of Steps.



Lost password Login

Having trouble logging in?

Reset your password here

Sign up for PCAS news


Standards, Rules & Declarations

Read more